EPBF squad for Youth World Championships announced

EPBF Youth Sports Director Tomas Brikmanis

After the conclusion of the Dynamic Billard European Youth Championships in Veldhoven, The Netherlands, yesterday, a huge BBQ party was held by the EPBF for all athletes, coaches, and team. During the party, the EPBF Youth Sports Director Tomas Brikmanis announced the names of the players who qualified for this years’ World Championships to be held in Cyprus in November.

The qualified players are:


Aleksandra Guleikova RUS (European Champion 8-ball)

My Nguyen SWE (European Champion 9-ball)

Valeria Trushevskaia RUS (European Champion 10-ball)

Nina Torvund NOR (qualified through medal points)


Dominik Jastrzab POL (European Champion 8-ball)

Emil-Andre Gangflot NOR (European Champion 9-ball)

Szymon Kural POL (European Champion 10-ball)

Moritz Neuhausen GER (European Champion straight pool)


Christian Froehlich GER (European Champion 8-ball and straight pool)

Christoffer Lentz DEN (European Champion 9-ball)

Sanjin Pehlivanovic BIH (European Champion 10-ball)

Jonas Souto ESP (qualified through medal points)

The composition of the squad has been decided upon according to §5 and §1.2 of the EPBF Qualification Criteria for WPA event.

For further information and reference please go to the federation website www.epconline.euor visit us on Facebook for regular news clips or contact our press office press@epbf.com.